Salman crowned at glittering awards event

Bahrain's Sheikh Salman bin Rashid Al Khalifa was officially crowned the new champion of the Porsche GT3 Cup Challenge Middle East at a glittering end of season prize giving ceremony in Dubai.

Abu Dhabi's Musaed Al Murar collected his trophy as the leading rookie in the 12-round Porsche one-make series which reached its climax at Dubai Autodrome.

And he joined forces with Tomlit Arabia team-mate Khaled Al Qubaisi to take the honours in the team championship.

Germany's Johannes Waimer, winner of the Mobil 1 Trophy for drivers over 45, was also among the drivers who collected their trophies during the prize giving evening at the headquarters of Porsche Middle East and Africa.

Saudi Arabia's Prince Abdulaziz Al Faisal may have lost his drivers title, but he was still a multiple trophy winner on the night.

Prince Abdulaziz, who collected his prize as runner up to Sheikh Salman, was also recognised for recording the most pole positions and the biggest number of fastest laps in the 12-round Porsche one-make series.
Plans are now already being formulated to expand the championship ready for the start of the third season in November.

Next Race

Bahrain International Circuit - Bahrain

Season 12

All Dates

Latest Results


Bahrain International Circuit - Bahrain

Winner: Dylan Pereira

View Results